Philip Alston | Prep Hoops RecruitMe

Philip Alston

Are you a college coach? Send Philip a Message
Westerville North High School (OH)
2019
6'6
PF

Photos & Videos

On the Court

Year Level Record PPG RPG APG SPG BPG Captain?
2017-2018 Varsity 5-1 14 No
Athletic Accomplishments:

Averaging 14 pts 8 rebs 3 blocks. Received an offer from Air Force Academy so far

Team Accomplishments:

5-1

Grassroots (AAU) Team Name:

Nova Village 16u

Grassroots (AAU) Team Accomplishments:

Nova Village

In the Classroom

 These fields can only be viewed by verified college coaches.

Contact Information

 These fields can only be viewed by verified college coaches.

Personal Statement

My name is Philip Alston and I am a junior year basketball player from Columbus, Ohio. I am a 6’6’, 195lb, very athletic and versatile player. Throughout my basketball career, I have been blessed to be able to play just about every position. In AAU and middle school, I played SG and SF because of my ball handling abilities and shooting skill. On my high school team, I have been most needed in the role of PF and Center, being the tallest and most athletic player on my team. Westerville North is currently 5-1 this year and we are predicted to win our division and go far in our D1 conference (Ohio Capital – Buckeye Division).
I believe that I would be a great asset to any team because of my athleticism, work ethic, willingness to learn, and tenacity on the court. Since middle school, I have worked with a personal trainer for both conditioning and skill development. I have also played on highly competitive AAU teams over the past few years, most recently with All Ohio Red, an EYBL team, and next summer with NOVA Village. I am a skilled ball handler who can shoot from the perimeter and feel comfortable and confident in the post. I am also listed as the second best wing forward in Central Ohio according to 270hoops.com. Although I would argue that I am the best wing player in my class.
Both of my parents are educators. I am sure you can imagine that the expectations for me to work hard in the classroom are much greater than for me on the court. I currently have a 3.6 GPA. I think my current cumulative GPA is evidence that I know how to work hard both in the classroom and on the court.

College Preferences

Off the court

Midwest, No Preference No Preference No Preference No Preference Business, Natural Sciences (Biology, Physics, Chemistry, etc), Pre-Med

On the Court

Coaching style, Skill Development, Stability of coaching staff

Additional Criteria

-