Hank Pulver | Prep Hoops RecruitMe

Hank Pulver

Are you a college coach? Send Hank a Message
Huntington North (IN)
2019
6'7
SF

Photos & Videos

On the Court

Year Level Record PPG RPG APG SPG BPG Captain?
2017-2018 Varsity 19-7 9.5 4.2 3 1.5 1.4 No
Athletic Accomplishments:

News Sentinel Player of the Week
Feburary 26th – March 3
Marathon FIll It Up All-Star
March 3rd

Team Accomplishments:

2017 NE8 Conference Champs

Grassroots (AAU) Team Name:

2019 Indy Heat Gym Rats

Grassroots (AAU) Team Accomplishments:

-

In the Classroom

 These fields can only be viewed by verified college coaches.

Contact Information

 These fields can only be viewed by verified college coaches.

Personal Statement

I am a out-going, passionate, caring, and competitive person. Growing up I was involved in various activities. I am a nine year 4-H member and I have supported Blessings in Back Packs in my community. I am a member of the DARE program at my high school. I also played a variety of sports growing up, but ultimately I settled on golf and basketball in high school.

My love for basketball dates back to the first grade when my parents enrolled me to play at the local YMCA. I began playing competitive ball in third grade with the Huntington Hot Wires. I have always focused on improving my basketball skills so I could play at the next level.

My academic high school goal is to graduate with a 9.0 GPA or higher. In college I am undecided on my career choice but I am interested in Education and Business.

I have had to show perseverance when things have not always gone as planned. I suffered a wrist injury my freshman year and had to sit out a season of golf and AAU basketball. During this down time I spent the summer helping my Grandparents out on their farm. I realized how much my family meant to me and also how much I missed and loved the game of basketball.

My parents have always taught me the value of hard work. I have to help out around our property including yard work and caring for our livestock. All of the 4-H money I earned went into savings to pay for my first car. I began working at a local farm when I was sixteen to help pay for my cell phone. I am grateful to have learned the lesson that being successful requires hard work.

I am a balanced player that can play many different roles on the court. My height allows me to play inside; my athleticism allows me to play in the front court. I can score the ball from behind the arc and at the rim. I am a great defender and take pride in playing strong defense.

College Preferences

Off the court

No Preference No Preference No Preference No Preference Business, Economics, Education

On the Court

Coaching style, Skill Development, Teammates with similar backgrounds to mine

Additional Criteria

-