Photo: Max Wagner Prep Hoops MN

Posted On: 05/3/21 5:03 PM

Today we skip ahead to the freshmen and give you the Section by Section Freshmen of the year throughout the state of Minnesota (in preparation for the Freshmen All State Team). Sophomores tomorrow, freshmen today.


Class AAAA

Class AAAA Freshmen of the Year – Jerome Williams Jr of Minneapolis South

Section 1 – Carter Wilson of New Prague

Section 2 –  Daniel Freitag Daniel Freitag 6'2" | PG Bloomington Jefferson | 2024 State MN of Bloomington Jefferson

Section 3 – Jack Robison of Lakeville North

Section 4 – Aidan Hammond Aidan Hammond 5'11" | PG North St Paul | 2024 State MN of North St. Paul

Section 5 – Ataa Adjetey-Mensah of Roseville

Section 6 – Jerome Williams Jr of Minneapolis South

Section 7 –Anthony Howze of Anoka

Section 8 – Dylan Gross of Brainerd


Class AAA

Class AAA Freshmen of the Year – Mercy Miller of Minnehaha Academy

Section 1 – Easton Suess of Kasson-Mantorville

Section 2 – James Osborne of New Ulm

Section 3 – Jaden Neish of St. Croix Lutheran

Section 4 – Mercy Miller of Minnehaha Academy

Section 5 – Will Strandemo of Delano

Section 6 –  Casmir Chavis Casmir Chavis 6'4" | SG DeLaSalle | 2024 State MN of DeLaSalle

Section 7 – Patrick Rowe of Chisago Lakes

Section 8 – Grayson Grove of Alexandria


Class AA

Class AA Freshmen of the Year –   Grayson Okoronkwo of Blake

Section 1 – Hunter Lorenson of Lake

Minnesota All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Hoops Minnesota to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week with an annual subscription!