Posted On: 02/17/20 2:04 PM

The playoffs are finally here and we look back at some post season awards. Michael Dominguez is doing the 1st-3rd teams, plus offensive and defensive players of the year and I will do the some other fun awards. 

We start with 6A:


Breakout Player of the Year:

Duke Brennan (Perry) 


Just missed:

Nahshon Harper (La Joya)

Kaden Luna (Tucson)

Nicholas Riley (Chandler)


Coach of the Year:

Todd Fazio (Highland)  


Just missed:

James Capriotti (Skyline)

Gino Crump (Desert Vista) 

Doug Harris (Hamilton) 


Underclassmen Player of the Year:

Dasean Lecque (Desert Vista)


Underclassman 1st team:

Mark Brown (Mountain Pointe) 

Dasean Lecque (Desert Vista)  

Mekhi Mason (Chandler)

Landon Schumaker (Basha)

Roosevelt "Tru" Washington (Cesar Chavez)


Underclassman 2nd team: 

Dylan Anderson (Perry)

Dominic Capriotti (Skyline)

Aadem Isai (Valley Vista)

Andrew King (Desert Vista)

Miles Nash (Brophy Prep)

Raydon Thorson (Queen Creek)


Underclassman 3rd team: 

Patrick Chew (Brophy Prep)

Anthony Jaramillo (Mountain Pointe)

Mason Knollmiller (Highland)  

Royce Ramos (Pinnacle)

AJ Riggs (Highland)   

Arizona All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Hoops Arizona to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week!