Posted On: 02/17/20 3:55 PM

The playoffs are finally here and we look back at some post season awards. Michael Dominguez is doing the 1st-3rd teams, plus offensive and defensive players of the year and I will do the some other fun awards. 

We move over to 5A:


Breakout Player of the Year:

Anthony Giliberto (Paradise Valley) 


Just missed:

Robby Devries (Millennium)  

Zion Johnson (Camelback) 

Jaylen Wesley (McClintock)


Coach of the Year:

Ty Amundsen (Millennium)


Just missed:

Jordan Augustine (Ironwood)  

Jay Caserio (Gilbert)

Jay Soria (South Mountain)  


Underclassmen Player of the Year:

Jaylen Wesley (McClintock)


Underclassman 1st team:

Oakland Fort (Sunnyslope)

Lareon Ginnis (South Mountain)

Ahamed Mohamed (Apollo)

Croix Sweeney (Horizon)

Jaylen Wesley (McClintock)


Underclassman 2nd team: 

Isaac Garcia (Cholla)

Trenten Lavender (Centennial)

Jake Lifgren (Centennial)

Damarion Pouncil (South Mountain)

Pike Tancil (Willow Canyon)

Emery Young (Centennial) 


Underclassman 3rd team:

Cameron Coraggio (Horizon) 

Carson Ledbetter (Casteel) 

Elijah Saunders (Sunnyslope) 

Justin Shorts (Millennium)

Sidney Wooten (Sunnyslope)  

Pascal Volz (McClintock) 

Arizona All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Hoops Arizona to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week with an annual subscription!