Posted On: 02/18/20 12:35 PM

The playoffs are finally here and we look back at some post season awards. Michael Dominguez is doing the 1st-3rd teams, plus offensive and defensive players of the year and I will do the some other fun awards. 

We move over to 4A:


Breakout Player of the Year:

Nathan Calmese (Mesquite)


Just missed:

Shay Cain (Desert Edge)

Jordan Gainey (Salpointe Catholic)

Jamison Kay (Gila Ridge)


Coach of the Year:

Damin Lopez (St. Mary's) 


Just missed:

Doug D'Amore (Catalina Foothills) 

Jim Reynolds (Salpointe Catholic)  


Underclassmen Player of the Year:

Nathan Calmese (Mesquite)


Underclassman 1st team:

Demarion Anderson (Youngker)

Nathan Calmese (Mesquite)

Andrew Camacho (Peoria)

Garrison Phelps (St. Mary’s)

Jordan Stevens (Gila Ridge)


Underclassman 2nd team: 

Noah Amenhauser (Estrella Foothills) 

Matthew Henry-Harrison (Buckeye)

Jeremiah Cherry (St. Mary's)

Jason Fontenet Jr (St. Mary's)

Jayson Redhouse (Buckeye)


Underclassman 3rd team: 

Marcus Coleman (Pueblo) 

Jo Jo Montgomery (Deer Valley)

Julian Riesgo (Salpointe Catholic) 

Jayden Sleeper (Deer Valley)

Mikey Williamson (Seton Catholic) 

Arizona All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Hoops Arizona to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week!