Posted On: 02/29/20 3:58 PM

The 4A Chip had Salpointe Catholic defeating Peoria in a great OT thriller 54-48. 

We now look at who was deserving of the top teams in the Conference. 


First Team:

Tay Boothman (Buckeye)

Keiren Brown (St. Mary's)

Kevin Kogbara (Peoria)

Isaac Monroe (Peoria)

Evan Nelson (Salpointe Catholic)


Second Team:

Deven Dahlke (St. Mary's)

Jordan Gainey (Salpointe Catholic)

Will Menaugh (Catalina Foothills)

Deandre Petty (Peoria)

Grant Weitman (Salpointe Catholic)


Third Team:

Nathan Calmese (Mesquite)

Jamison Kay (Gila Ridge)

Jackson Leyba (Deer Valley)

Daryian Matthews (Dysart)

Jordan Wollangk (Mesquite)


Fourth Team:

Cody Blumenthal (Catalina Foothills)

Cam Faas (Arcadia)

Jimari Grayson (Apache Junction)

Max Majerle (Arcadia)

Cameron Snyder (Tempe)


Fifth Team:

Shay Cain (Desert Edge)

Andrew Camacho (Peoria)

Riley Fornerette (Dysart)

Shakir Galab (Moon Valley)

Ricky Hernandez (Mesquite)

Amarei Hunter (Desert Edge)

Arizona All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Hoops Arizona to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week with an annual subscription!