Posted On: 11/13/19 12:05 PM

There are 32 sections in the state of Minnesota basketball wise and today we offer our preseason Section Player of the Year for each one.

Class AAAA

Section 1AAAA – Gabe Madsen of Rochester Mayo

Section 2AAAA – Dawson Garcia of Prior Lake

Section 3AAAA – Steven Crowl of Eatview

Section 4AAAA – Ben Carlson of East Ridge

Section 5AAAA – Dain Dainja of Park Center

Section 6AAAA - Kerwin Walton of Hopkins

Section 7AAAA – Henry Abraham of Cambridge-Isanti

Section 8AAAA – Matthew Willert of Buffalo


Class AAA

Section 1AAA – Agwa Nywesh of Austin

Section 2AAA – Jax Madson of Mankato East

Section 3AAA – Emmett Johnson of Holy Angels

Section 4AAA – Jalen Suggs of Minnehaha Academy

Section 5AAA – Trey Longstreet of Delano

Section 6AAA – PJ Hayes of Waconia

Section 7AAA – John Sutherland of Grand Rapids

Section 8AAA – Odier Olange of St. Cloud Tech


Class AA

Section 1AA – Nathan Heise of Lake City

Section 2AA – Andrew Morgan of Waconia

Section 3AA – Jackson Loge of Morris Area

Section 4AA – James Sommer of Cristo Rey Jesuit

Section 5AA – Dawon Townley Jr of Minneapolis North

Section 6AA – Jacon

Minnesota All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Hoops Minnesota to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week with an annual subscription!