Posted On: 11/18/19 6:09 PM

Prep Hoops Wisconsin releases our preseason All-State teams  for Division 1 ahead of the 2019-20 season…


G Jake Buchanan – Kimberly

Committed to Division 2 Rockhurst. Averaged 17.3 points and 3.7 assists per game as a junior for a 22-3 Kimberly squad, that won the Fox Valley Association title last season. 

G JaKobe Thompson – Racine Case

Put up 19.3 points, 5.5 rebounds, and  3.5 assists per game as a sophomore.

G Dalton Banks – Eau Claire North

Committed to Division 1 Southern Illinois. Had three triple-doubles as a junior while averaging 23.3 points, 7.1 rebounds, and 7.1 assists per game.

G Max Klesmit – Neenah

Committed to Division 1 Wofford.  Led Neenah to the state semifinals as a junior, averaging 24.3 points, 5.0 rebounds, and 4.8 assists per game.

G Anthony Washington – Madison East

Led Madison East to a Big Eight Championship and a 22-2 overall record. Averaged 16.9 points per game as a junior.

W/F Patrick Baldwin Jr. – Sussex Hamilton

Helped Hamilton capture the Greater Metro Conference league title last season. Averaged  19.0 points, 8.2 rebounds, and 3.3 assists per game as a sophomore.

F David Joplin – Brookfield Central

Averaged 17.0 points and 8.9 rebounds per game as a sophomore for Brookfield Central, who won the state championship.

F Carter Gilmore – Arrowhead

Averaged 19.9 points per game as a junior for a 19-6 Arrowhead club. Committed to Wisconsin as a preferred walk-on.

F Caden Boser – Eau Claire Memorial

Posted 20.4 points and 9.1 rebounds as a junior. Committed to Division 1 Missouri-Kansas City.

F Shilo Bowles West Allis Central

Helped Central reach the state semifinals as a junior. Averaged 15.4 points and 8.0 rebounds per game last season.



G Ben Nau – Brookfield Central

Helped the Lancers capture the state championship. Averaged 9.3 points and 2.2 assists per game as a sophomore.

G Seth Trimble – Menomonee Falls

As a freshman, averaged 10.5 points per game for a very young Falls squad.

G Colin Schaefer – Sun Prairie

Missed most of his junior season due to injury. Averaged 11.7 ppg in his nine outings last season, helping the Cardinals reach the Division 1 state title game.

G Karter Thomas – Oshkosh West

Coming off  injury that sidelined him for the entire AAU season.  Averaged 24.2 points per game during his junior year.

G/W Peyton Rogers-Schmidt – Chippewa Falls

Averaged 13.4 ppg behind Tyler Robarge (Michigan Tech) last season.  Shot 58.9 percent from the field while also contributing 9.1 rebounds and 3.1 assists per game.

G/W  Steven Clay – Menomonee Falls

Averaged a team-high 12.5 points per game as a freshman. 

F Declan Ciurlik – Homestead

Averaged 17.2 points and 3.6 assists per game for a Homestead team that went 20-5 last season.

F Malik Abdul-Wahid – Brookfield Central

Committed to Division 2 Winona State. Averaged 6.9 points per game for the Lancers during their state championship run. 

F Aiden Flynn – Marquette

Averaged 17.2 points and 5.7 rebounds per game as a junior.


Honorable Mention: Max Nelson (Appleton North),   Grant Asman (Kimberly), Hayden Doyle (Brookfield East), Tanner Resch (Sussex Hamilton) Logan Geissler (Bay Port), James Randolph (Hartford), Kai Buillox (Milwaukee King),  Carter Capstran (Franklin), Terryon Brumby (Racine Case), Marshawn Robinson (Waukesha South), Delaware Hale (Sun Prairie), Isaiah Stewart (Madison La Follette), Ben Probst (Madison La Follette),  Keonte Jones (Madison East), James Jacobs (Stevens Point), Carson Smith (Sussex Hamilton), Jacob Hefle (Germantown), Ezra Stargell (Kenosha Indian Trail), Eric Radisevic (Brookfield Central), Bryan Halambeck (D.C. Everest), Luke Healy (Hudson), Josh Dilling (Oshkosh North), Dylan Lisitza (Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln), Josh Govek (Sheboygan South), Evan Glaser (Appleton East), Arion Burns (Milwaukee Bradley Tech), Quinton Murrell (Milwaukee King), Jasin Sinani (Oak Creek)