Posted On: 11/28/19 7:18 AM

Thanksgiving is always a much anticipated day for a die hard sports fan. One of the long standing Thanksgiving sports traditions is the Madden Turkey Leg Award given to an impactful player in an NFL Thanksgiving Day game. For the third consecutive year, I will name a Hankamp's Turkey Day Award winner. Players that win this award are young men who epitomize what high school basketball, and sports in general, are supposed to be all about. They are athletes and people that fans in the state of Michigan are thankful for both on and off the court. In 2017, the winners were Rashad Williams (Wayne Memorial / Cleveland State) and David DeJulius (EEVP / University of Michigan). In 2018 Drew Lowder (Ann Arbor Pioneer / Holy Cross) and Ryan Wade (Ann Arbor Skyline / Holy Cross) came away with the award. Here are your 2019 Hankamp's Turkey Day Award winners:

Trevor Arico (2020, G, Saline)

Arico is a volume shooter. He's going to catch fire, it's just a matter of when. Arico is a weapon from behind the arc with his ability to control his body and shoot when he appears off balance. He moves well without the ball which helps him get looks at

Michigan All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Hoops Michigan to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week!