Posted On: 09/3/19 10:24 AM

Over the last three seasons, three Super Teams¹ have won the State Championship — 2019 Moeller, 2018 Moeller, and 2018 Deer Park. Rostering five or more bonafide college prospects who all affect winning is a rare thing to construct or happen into. But it doesn’t mean the championship is yours before the season even tips off. 

We would apply the Super Team label to eight teams for this upcoming season. There are six in Division I and two in Division II. A few — and definitely not all because of regional overlap — will likely reach Columbus in March. 

In alphabetical order: 


Ohio All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Hoops Ohio to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week!