Posted On: 09/5/19 5:07 PM

A number of seniors around the state have decided to continue their basketball careers relatively close to home in the Northwest Athletic Conference (NWAC).  Quite a few top players from the Class of 2019 are going this route to start their college careers and many of them could very well tune up their games for the next level – as high as NCAA Division I.  Isaac Lange of Thurston may be the most notable of these names as the long-haired athletic guard who helped lead the Colts to the 2018 5A state title is headed to Lane.

In terms of schools, the NWAC school with the largest haul was Linn-Benton as new head coach Joe Schaumberg loaded up on many top in-state players who were unsigned in the spring.  Clark also dipped down south of the Columbia to secure a banner incoming class of freshmen and transfers, most notably former Oregon State football player Bradley Bickler who has already drawn the attention of NCAA Division I and II schools in open gym.

As of September 1, here’s a summary of Oregon in-state players who have signed or committed to two-year NWAC schools.

If there are any omissions/corrections that need to be made, please let us know.

Trevon Richmond, Jefferson

Blue Mountain
Shaw Broncheau, Weston-McEwen (’17)
Levi Burke, Prairie City
Riley Marshall, Gaston

Jaysen Howard, Dayton
Tyler Logsdon, McMinnville

Erich Nova, Oregon City
Ruben Onishchenko, Putnam
Lyric Warren, Gladstone (’18)

Bradley Bickler, Southridge (’18)
Zach Brown, Springfield
Jonah Downey, Silverton
Colton Gorski, Sandy
Zach Rivers, Wilsonville

Columbia Basin
Sawyer Elizondo, Ontario

Tyler Cochran, Cascade Christian (’18)
Zakk Scott, Eagle Pont (’18)
Allen Talybov, David Douglas (’18)

Robert Hester, Southridge (’17)

Tristan Rainbolt, Sunset

Owen Cross, Willamette
Isaac Lange, Thurston
Dominic McGarvey, Sheldon

Kyree Davis, Westview
Lukas Findley, Dayton
Ethan Flanigan, Sprague
Fred Harding, Lake Oswego
Treyden Harris, South Salem
Kadeem Nelson, De La Salle North
Tyler Newsom, Pendleton
Tyson Parker, Central Catholic
Logan Pruitt, Pleasant Hill

Lower Columbia
Alex Angeles, Tualatin (’18)
Solomon Campbell, Parkrose
Taylor Pomeroy, Franklin

Mt Hood
Nuradiin Hillole, Cleveland
Tanner Scanlan, North Marion (’17)
Zack Sly, Westview (’17)

Jared Hauser, North Marion

Trevion Weiss, Parkrose

South Puget Sound
Dominic Blake, Columbia Christian
Eric Russell, Silverton
Pharoah Williams, McKay (’18)