Posted On: 03/26/19 9:02 AM

Here is your Class AAAA All State Team for the 2018-19 season.  

First Team All State

Matthew Hurt of Rochester JM (Sr). Leading candidate to win Mr. Basketball, the Gatorade Player of the Year, McDonald’s All American, and a 36.7 point/12.5 rebound/5 assist per game player that led JM to 22 wins. All time leading big school scorer in Minnesota at 3,819 points and all time big school leading rebounder at 1,462. Definitely the Class AAAA Player of the Year.

Zeke Nnaji of Hopkins (Sr). Put up 24 points and 9.5 rebounds a game while leading Hopkins to the state championship at the Class AAAA level. Zeke is the Metro Player of the year and a future Arizona Wildcat. A Mr. Basketball finalist.

Tyler Wahl of Lakeville North (Sr). Tyler is a Mr. Basketball final five member that led his team to state every year he played on varsity. Averaged 18 points, 10 rebounds, and nearly seven assists a game for the second place team in state.

Dawson Garcia of Prior Lake (Jr). Garcia led Prior Lake to a top five spot in state most of the year with a 25-4 record averaging 27.5 points and 11 rebounds a game.

Minnesota All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Hoops Minnesota to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week with an annual subscription!