Posted On: 03/15/19 8:24 AM

Atlanta, Georgia – Junior point guard Sharife Cooper of McEachern High School (Powder Springs, Georgia) has officially received the 2018-2019 Georgia Gatorade Player of the Year Award. Sharife is the first junior to receive the award since Derrick Favors (Utah Jazz) of South Atlanta High School back in 2007-2008. He is also the first player from Cobb County, Georgia to receive the award since Jaylen Brown (Boston Celtics) of Wheeler High School back in 2014-2015. 

The 6-foot-1 point guard had one of the best seasons in the history of Georgia basketball as an individual player. Sharife has had an amazing few months, dating back to last AAU season in the Nike EYBL. Since last May, Sharife has earned a plethora of

Georgia All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Hoops Georgia to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week!