Posted On: 02/19/19 10:24 AM

With this being the last week of basketball we are looking at the candidates that have played at a level that garners them Mr. Basketball considerations. Although there are a few players that have had excellent careers these are the players that have had an exceptional 2018-2019 year. We recently ran a poll with a few players and it helped us condense this list. Since 1987 there has only been one 1st round pick that was a Mr. Basketball (1989) winner and that was Shawn Bradley of Emery High School in 1993. Only two players have won it twice and that's Jeff Johnsen (95-96) and Tyler Haws (08-09).

The 5 players we have come up with have been durable and have excelled this year. There are a lot of good players in the state that didn't make the list. 

These are the last 10 winners of the Mr. Basketball award in Utah:

2008 & 2009 *Tyler Haws - Lone Peak: Brigham Young University (Levitec Huesca: Spain)

2010 *Kyle Collinsworth - Provo: Brigham Young University (905 Raptors: G-League)

2011 *Tyrell Corbin - West: UC Davis, SLCC, Cal State University Bakersfield (Stockton, Kings: G-League)

2012 *Jordan Loveridge - West Jordan: Utah (Krosno:

Utah All Access Pass

Subscribe to Prep Hoops Utah to get access to all premium articles and prospect rankings for as little as $2 per week!