Posted On: 12/19/18 6:00 AM

The holiday season is here!  That means a ton of hoops is just around the corner.  We dive into the top Holiday Tournaments across the state with our previews.  Here is our look at the Hinsdale Central Holiday Classic!



December 26-29



Hinsdale Central High School


Opening Day Schedule

9:30 AM         Willowbrook vs Richards
11:00 AM       Marian Catholic vs Glenbrook North
12:30 PM       St. Charles East vs Stevenson
2:00 PM         DePaul Prep vs Urban Prep Englewood
3:45 PM         St. Rita vs Rockford Auburn
5:15 PM         Oswego East vs Westinghouse
7:00 PM         Hinsdale Central vs Homewood Flossmoor
8:30 PM         Lincoln Park vs Maine South


Favorites to Win

There really isn’t a clear favorite to be honest.  That is what makes this tournament such a fun one this season.  We could see a number of teams taking home the championship.


Final Four and Championship Picks

Oswego East (Champion)
Marian Catholic
DePaul Prep
Homewood Flossmoor


Sleeper Teams

Lincoln Park and Richards


Top 5 Prospects

Ray J Dennis (Oswego East – 2019 Boise St)
Perry Cowan (DePaul Prep – 2019 Brown)
Ahron Ulis (Marian Catholic – 2020)
Sam Schultz (Oswego East – 2020)
Ryan Isaacson (Hinsdale Central – 2020)


Best Unsigned Seniors

Matas Masys (Willowbrook)
Chris White (Marian Catholic)
Brian Johnson (Glenbrook North)
Cody Mitchell (St. Charles East)
Pavle Pantovic (DePaul Prep)
Jeremiah Oden (St. Rita)
Demari Grant (Oswego East)
Kam Battle (Oswego East)
Trace Williams (Homewood Flossmoor)
Maurion Scott (Homewood Flossmoor)
Isaac Stanback (Homewood Flossmoor)


Young Prospects Most Looking Forward to Evaluating

Paul Zilinskas (Richards – 2020)
Brian Mathews (DePaul Prep – 2021)
Joel Watts (St. Rita – 2020)
Sam Schultz (Oswego East – 2020)
Devin Davis (Westinghouse – 2020)
Ryan Isaacson (Hinsdale Central – 2020)
Josiah Palmer (Homewood Flossmoor – 2020)
Chad Readey (Homewood Flossmoor – 2021)
Romelle Howard (Lincoln Park – 2020)
Julio Montes (Lincoln Park – 2021)
Ismail Habib (Lincoln Park – 2021)