Posted On: 10/5/18 4:15 PM

The Mr. Basketball award is the most coveted individual high school sports award in the state of Minnesota.  The candidates?  We run through them.  By category. 


The Run Away Winner

Matthew Hurt of Rochester JM


The Other McDonalds All American Candidate

Zeke Nnaji of Hopkins


The Champ

Tyrell Terry of DeLaSalle


Top Final Five Candidates

Tyler Wahl of Lakeville North

David Roddy of Breck

Courtney Brown Jr of East Ridge

Noah Christensen of Breckenridge

Jacob Beeninga of Wayzata

Issac Fink of Springfield

Cole Nicholson of Chaska


Outstate Stars

Malik Willingham of Waseca

Carter Henry of BOLD

Baden Noennig of Mayer Lutheran

Brandon Adelman of New London-Spicer

Jake Kettner of MVL

Matt Johnson of Fergus Falls

Cade Goggleye of North Woods

Maleeck Harden of Moorhead


More Metro Candidates

Robert Jones of Prior Lake

Jamison Battle of DeLaSalle

Jack Middleton of Edina

Tommy Chatman of Park Center

Bennett Otto of Champlin Park

Antwan Kimmons of Tartan

Jaeden King of CDH

Jack Thompson of St. Thomas