Posted On: 10/22/18 2:22 PM

Preseason Player of the Year: Zach Martinek, West Fork2019

The 6-foot-4 guard had a massively successful offseason on the grassroots and camp trail; and he’s not only poised to be the most dominant player in this conference, but also one of the more dominant in the state. Look for Martinek to be a tough and skilled scorer, who will rebound and defend at high a high level. 


First Team

Zach Martinek, West Fork —2019

18.8 points, 2.3 assists, 1.9 steals, 5.8 rebounds 

The conference’s second-leading scoring leader from a season ago returns, and trust us, he’s bigger and better than ever. We’ve seen him dominate on several different occasions this offseason. 



Collin Kramer, Saint Angsar — 2019

13.9 points, 2.4 assists, 1.6 steals, 6.6 rebounds 

Saint Angsar won 11 games last season and return five of its six leading scorers. Kramer, a versatile 6-foot-4 forward, will lead the lead this season, and he’ll be at the helm for a Saints squad with high hopes. 



Josh Fitzgerald, Newman Catholic — 2019

12.2 points, 3.1 assists, 2.4 steals

A dual-sport star, Fitzgerald is known more for his baseball prowess, but the athletic point guard is electric on the hardwood, too. At just 5’11, he’ll get up and dunk with ease. 



Ethan Kirchgatter,  Saint Angsar — 2019

14.6 points, 3.9 assists, 2.5 steals, 4.7 rebounds 

Kirchgatter is a versatile threat who does a little bit of everything for the Saints. He was the leading scorer last season for an 11-win team, and he could be up around 20 points per game this winter. 



Mitchell Halloran, West Fork — 2019

11.5 points, 2.0 assists, 1.3 steals, 3.2 rebounds

West Fork is always one of the better teams in the conference, and after winning 19 games a season ago, the team’s top two scorer’s return. Martinek will lead the Warhawks, and Halloran will also be critical to their success. 


Second Team

Austin Bienemann, Nashua-Plainfield — 2021

Brady Gatton, Newmnan Catholic — 2019

Jonah Bluhm, Osage — 2020

Jake Staudt, Rockford — 2019

Dylan Kisner, Central Springs — 2019


Honorable Mention: Luke Kerwinske, Isaac Chambers, Jacob Schutt, Rhett Lammers, Chase Eiklenborg, Josh Fick, Marquise Berry, Brett Bobinet, Kaden Lyman, Max Rooney, Jake Sievert,