Posted On: 09/28/18 9:30 AM

Player of the Year: 2019 Nathan Keck, Kingsley-Pierson

You could make a strong argument for either Keck or OA-BCIG’s Kaden Ladwig for the POY honor, but we’ll give the slight nod to Keck, who stuffs the stat sheet a little better than Ladwig, and is a more efficient scoring threat. Kingsley-Pierson and OA-BCIG should battle for supremacy in the league throughout the winter, and Keck and Ladwig are the biggest reasons why.


First Team

2019 Nathan Keck, Kingsley-Pierson (16.4 points, 5.3 rebounds, 3.7 assists, 3.2 steals)

Keck ranked among the scoring and rebounding leaders in the league and led the conference in assists and steals. A playmaking wing, he’ll be looking to lead the Panthers to the top of the league. 

2019 Kaden Ladwig, OA-BCIG (16.4 points, 6.1 rebounds, 2.2 assists, 2.1 steals)

Ladwig ties with Keck as the leading returning scorer in the league and is a solid all-around player who contributes across the board. 

2019 Calvin Coffman, West Monona (14.7 points, 7.5 rebounds, 2.1 assists, 2.9 steals)

Despite being just 6-0, Coffman is among the best rebounders in the league, and looks like the best bet of anyone to post double-doubles this season.

2021 Garrett Trapp, River Valley (14.0 points, 4.3 rebounds, 2.4 assists, 2.1 steals)

The 6-0 sophomore guard was one of the most productive freshmen in the state last season, and efficient to boot, shooting 40.7% from behind the arc last winter. 

2019 Landon Ray, OA-BCIG (12.6 points, 2.4 rebounds, 2.3 assists)

An efficient scoring wing who like Ladwig contributes across the board, Ray is part of a group that will lead a talented Falcons squad into battle against Kingsley-Pierson all winter.


Second Team

2019 Ely Fundermann, Maple Valley-Anthon-Oto

2019 Jessen Reinking, Kingsley-Pierson

2020 Mitchell Countryman, Woodbury Central

2021 Jeremy Seibert, Siouxland Chrsitian

2019 Jacob Tokheim, Ridge View


Honorable Mentions
2019 Calvin Ferris, Maple Valley-Anthon-Oto
2019 Max Fluent, Lawton-Bronson
2021 Cooper Dejean, OA-BCIG
2020 Jonah Deroos, Siouxland Christian
2019 Tyler Sitzmann, Kingsley-Pierson
2021 Cameron Pierson, Siouxland Christian
2021 Tyler Towne, River Valley
2019 Dylan Collison, West Monona
2019 Trey Goettsch, River Valley
2019 Ezra Miller, Ridge View