Posted On: 05/2/18 4:47 PM

The Class AAAA All State Team finishes off our post-season honors from the 2017-18 high school season.

First Team

Tre Jones of Apple Valley (12).  A two time state champion that averaged 23 points, nine rebounds, six assists, and four steals a game on his way to Mr. Basketball.

Daniel Oturu of CDH (12). State champ put up 18.5 points, 11.6 rebounds, and six blocks a game shooting above 60 percent from the field.

Matthew Hurt of Rochester JM (11).  Averaged 33.9 points per game on 62 percent shooting from the floor, 40 percent shooting at the arc, and 82 percent shooting from the foul line, 15 rebounds a game, 3.6 assists a night, and 3.9 blocks a game.

Tyler Wahl of Lakeville North (11). Tyler was the top North defender, Tyler played a lot of point guard (5.8 assists), was the top rebounder on the team (12 a contest), and he scored in the post or attacking from the wing (scored 17.2 a game).

Michael Jones of Woodbury (12). Jones was a big number guy all season and despite constant defensive attention, he still shot a high percentage to score 26 a night.

Second Team

Zeke Nnaji of Hopkins (11).   Nnaji was the team’s leading scorer at 20 points per game and was the leading rebounder as well.  Nnaji and the Royals lost only two games all season.

Sy Chatman of CDH (12). The leading scorer of the state champion Raiders scoring about 19 a game with 8 rebounds a night.

Brevyn Spann-Ford of St. Cloud Tech (12). One of the most versatile big forwards that has come around Spann-Ford was a double-double average guy

Ryan Larson of CDH (12). The point guard of the state champs that averaged 11 points and 11 assists a contest.

Josiah Strong of Champlin Park (12). Led the Rebels to a much better year than expected with his 23 points and four assists a game.

Third Team

Jacob Beeninga of Wayzata (11).  The Trojans leader took his team to the state tournament scoring 20 points a game with 4.2 rebounds, three assists, and three steals a contest.

Anthony Davis of Hopkins (12). Scored 16 points a game for one of the highest ranked teams in the state all year plus one of the top defenders in Minnesota.

Courtney Brown Jr of East Ridge (11).  Brown put up 21.5 points per contest this season for one of the best teams in Class AAAA.

Ben Carlson of East Ridge (10). Carlson scored 19 points per game and grabbed near double figure rebounds for the Raptors.

Dawson Garcia of Prior Lake (10). Garcia helped Prior Lake become a top ten Class AAAA team scoring 22 points per game with 11 rebounds a night pushing the Lakers to a 22 win season.

Fourth Team

Zach Theisen of Osseo (12).  Led Osseo to state at 21 points and five assists a game as a senior.

Cole Nicholson of Chaska (11).  Cole scored 22.2 points per game for a team that won 20 games and was ranked in the top ten in Class AAAA at times.

Anders Nelson of Edina (12). Scored 21 points per game for a team that was at one point number one in Class AAAA.

Jarius Cook of Park Center (12). Scored 16.2 points per game for one of the state’s best Class AAAA teams.

Austin Andrews of Eden Prairie (10). The EP forward led the Eagles in scoring (18.3 a game), led the team in

Fifth Team

Goodnews Kpegeol of North St. Paul (12). Goodnews scored 18.2 points per game for an NSP team that was top ten for much of the year.

Drake Dobbs of Eden Prairie (10).  Scored 18 plus points per game for a final four team in the state.

Emmette Page of Osseo (12). Emmette led a state championship team in scoring with 23 points per game.

Jordan Belka of Rogers (12).  Scored 23 points with 9.5 rebounds a game plus three assists and 2.5 blocks a contest.

Antwan Kimmons of Tartan (11).  Scored 20 a game and was a team leader in assists for the Titans.