Posted On: 05/22/18 9:02 AM

The Oakland Elite 2021 team is making noise this spring. They have a talented roster full of young athletes that are ready to work. Last weekend they traveled to Lima, Ohio to play in the C2K Elite Classic. The Oakland Elite 2021 squad posted a 6-0 record and walked away with a championship.

C/O C2K Elite

Oakland Elite 2021 brought a full package of talent and teamwork to the C2K Elite Classic. They used excellent team defense as the driving force to winning a championship. Oakland Elite moved the ball on offense, patiently creating good looks at the basket.

Oakland Elite showed off a high level backcourt at the event. Trevor Smith is one of the best point guards in the state in the class of 2021. He creates offense and sets up the team. Smith is an excellent defender and two way guard who plays under control at all times. Jayden Nunn is a top notch shooting guard who can light up a scoreboard. Blake Lund is a sharp shooter from beyond the three point line and is a solid defender.

The Oakland Elite team also brought a high level forward to the C2K Elite Classic. Brendan Sullivan has the ability to play above the rim. He’s a versatile forward who contributes in multiple ways. Sullivan rebounds, defends, shoots, and passes, all very efficiently. He’s a multisport athlete that will get offers for both football and basketball.

C/O Oakland Elite
Oakland Elite


Oakland Elite 2021 dominated pool play, by not allowing an opponent within double figures.

Oakland Elite 70, Ohio Reign 29

Oakland Elite 56, Grand Rapids Storm 38

Oakland Elite 74, Ohio Stars 61


Oakland Elite 69, Lima Gators 53


Oakland Elite 68, REACH Legends 37


Oakland Elite 63, Grand Rapids Storm 40


Kipras Blazevicius – 12 points vs Ohio Reign

Brendan Sullivan – 12 points vs Grand Rapids Storm

Blake Woodward – 14 points vs Ohio Stars

Blake Lund – 21 points vs Lima Gators

Blake Lund – 17 points vs REACH Legends

Blake Lund – 16 points vs Grand Rapids Storm


2 Jake Lansaw

5 Will Smythe

8 Trevor Smith

10 Kipras Blazevicius

11 Jayden Nunn

12 Blake Lund

23 Ethan Balon

24 Blake Woodward

32 Brendan Sullivan