The Class B All State Team

High School

Posted On: 03/29/18 12:32 PM

The South Dakota Class B All State Team is headlined by some of the best talent in the state’s senior and junior classes.


PHD All State First Team

Sawyer Schultz of Bridgewater-Emery, Junior. Scored 23.5 points per game with five assists a night plus seven rebounds a game. Led the Huskies to a third place finish at state and a 22-4 record.

Mason Larson of Langford Area, Senior. Larson put up 22.2 points per game with 9.3 rebounds a night leading his team to the state tournament and winning the Spirit of Su honor while at state.

Jacob Prouty of Clark/Willow Lake, Junior. Led his team to the state title game while averaging nearly 20 points per game. Also led his team in assists while also getting them to a 20 win season against a tough schedule.

Lincoln Jordre of Sully Buttes, Senior. Gave the state champions 20 points and 10 rebounds a game on his way to lifting the title trophy for his school. Sulley Buttes went 25-1 on the season and Jorde was tough to stop every game.

Trey King of Irene Wakonda, a Junior. King put up 23 points, seven rebounds, 3.5 steals, and 3-4 assists a game for a 14 win team against a fairly tough schedule. King’s ability to playmake ranks with the best in his grade.


PHD All State Second Team

Devin Eppard of Chester Area, Senior. Eppard put up 26 points a contest with seven rebounds and led his team in assists as well. His team went 9-13 this season falling short of team goals but Devin had a big senior year individually.

Jacob Howard of Sully Buttes, Senior. Howard battled with Jorde giving his state title team a second double-double averaging player with 14 points and 11 rebounds a game. Also an all state tournament team member.

Connor Carlson of Canistota, Senior. Gave Canistota nearly a double-double a night at 17.5 and just under ten points a game. In games where Carlson played start to finish he was an automatic double-double, like state.

Kevin Peterson of Lower Brule, a Senior. Kevin took his team to state averaging 17.3 points, 5.5 boards, and a couple steals a contest. The leader of a team that went to state and won a game.

Jamin Arend, Bridgewater-Emery, Junior. Gave his team 14 points, five boards, and 4.5 assists a game. Did some of everything for the state’s third place finisher. A valuable piece in every facet of what the Huskies do.


PHD All State Third Team

Carter Dye, Bridgewater-Emery, Junior. Huge state tournament averaging a double-double to go with 14.5 points and 8.5 rebounds a contest this season.   Was named to the all state tournament team in addition to his all league honors.

Jadice Morrison of White River, Junior. The conference MVP of a team that made the state tournament and earned a place in the state semi-finals. Led his team with 15.2 points a game.

Cordel Menning of Corsica-Stickney, a Senior. Menning averaged a double-double for the team with the second best winning percentage in Class B. The season didn’t finish the way he would like but it was strong overall.

Bradyn Rush of Clark/Willow Lake, Senior. Rusher was the second leading scorer for the second place team in state with 14-15 points a contest.

Tucker Kraft of Timber Lake, Junior. The 6-foot-5 junior big led his team in rebounding while also scoring 13 points on a night. Earned all state tournament team.


PHD All State Fourth Team

Noah Dickson of Sanborn Central/Woonsocket, a Sophomore. Blackhawks leader averaged a double-double at 17 points and 10 rebounds for a team that lost only six games.

Brayden PayPay of Timber Lake, Junior. The all state tournament team guard led his team in scoring this winter putting up 14-15 a night on their way a to 21-4 season.

Ntai Stevens of Clark/Willow Lake, a Senior. One of four double-figure options for the Cyclones and he led the team in boards.

Tyson Iyotte of White River, Sophomore. White River was a balanced team this season but and Tyson put up 14.3 a game and was named all league.

Bodee Gross of Colman-Egan, a Senior. A first team all league player also led his team to a 17-6 season.


PHD All State Fifth Team

Will Parry of Arlington, a Senior.

Gage Gruenhagen of De Smet, Senior.

Alex Bohle of Warner, Senior.

Andrew Rohrbach of Aberdeen Christian, Sophomore.

Scott Rafter of Phillip, Senior