Class of 2020 All-State Teams


Posted On: 03/7/18 8:00 AM

The high school basketball season has almost come to an end.  State Tournament starts next week.  It is now time for PrepHoopsKentucky to unveil our All-State Teams.  Here are your Class of 2020 All-State Teams!

First Team

Ksuan Casey (Madisonville-North Hopkins) – The 6’9 post is a rarity in Kentucky. Casey can score with his back to the basket and can stretch the floor. Once he gets in better condition, he will be a potential high major recruit. There aren’t many kids as big and skilled as Ksuan. Casey averaged 16 points and 9 rebounds per game for the Maroons and shot 59% from the field along with being 6/12 from 3 for the year.

PF Mark Goode (LaRue County) – Averaging 14 points and 7 rebounds for one of the top teams in Central Kentucky, Goode shoots an impressive 59% from the field on post touches and elbow jumpers.

Wing Marques Warrick (Henry Clay) – Leading the Blue Devils in scoring at 16 points per game, Warrick really came on in the last 6 weeks of the season. The lanky wing shot a remarkable 53% from the field including an incredible 46% from 3 and 83% at the free throw line.

Justin Powell (Trinity) – 11 points and 4 rebounds won’t blow anyone away statistically but Powell is one of the best players on one of the best teams in the state. Powell continues to rack up high major scholarship offers. The Graduation of Jayden Scrubb will lead to an increased role in Justin’s Junior season.

Dayvion McKnight (Collins) – Averaging 12 points, 8 rebounds and 6 assists per game this season, McKnight has established himself as the top point guard in the 2020 class. The lefty has started for 2 years and has scored nearly 700 career points already in his career at Collins. Look for McKnight to end his career as one of the best point guards to come through the 8th region in a long time.


Second Team

Ray Surratt – Lafayette

Kenny White – Madisonville – North Hopkins

Reese Smith – Boyle County

Cody Potter – Shelby Valley

James Taylor, Jr. – Saint Xavier


Third Team

JJ Traynor – Bardstown

Alex Matthews – John Hardin

Jackson Sivils – McCracken County

Luke Morrison – South Oldham

Matt Cromer – South Laurel