2018 State Tournament: NHR Honors

High School

Posted On: 03/26/18 4:18 PM

Who are the NHR State Tournament MVPs and all tournament teams from each class? And overall?  We break it down today.

Class AAAA All Tournament Team

Daniel Oturu of CDH, MVP

Tre Jones of Apple Valley

Ryan Larson of CDH

Tyler Wahl of Lakeville North

Sy Chatman of CDH

Luke Martens of Apple Valley

Connor Christensen of Eden Prairie

Austin Andrews of Eden Prairie

Tommy Jensen of Lakeville North

Zach Theisen of Osseo


Class AAA All Tournament Team

Calvin Wishart of Delano, MVP

Keegan O’Neill of Delano

Wendell Matthews of Columbia Heights

Quentin Hardrict of Columbia Heights

Gabe Kalscheur of DeLaSalle

Tyrell Terry of DeLaSalle

Derek Techam of Delano

Duoth Gach of Austin

Sam Vascellaro of St. Thomas

Deundra Roberson of Columbia Heights


Class AA All Tournament Team

Jalen Suggs of Minnehaha Academy, MVP

JaVonni Bickham of Minnehaha Academy

Terry Lockett of Minnehaha Academy

Lu’Cye Patterson of Brooklyn Center

Mitchell Plombon of St. Cloud Cathedral

Marten Morem of Caledonia

Owen King of Caledonia

Noah King of Caledonia

Michael Schaefer of St. Cloud Cathedral

Quinn Fischer of Esko


Class A All Tournament Team

Carter Hansen of RTR, Junior, MVP

Cade Goggleye of North Woods, Junior

Garrett Kern of RTR, Senior

Westin Kirk of RTR, Senior

Trevor Morrison of North Woods, Sophomore

Baden Noennig of Mayer Lutheran, Junior

Travis Visser of Hinckley-Finlayson, Senior

Noah DeLaPazz of Cass Lake-Bena, Senior

Garrett Tjernagel of Mayer Lutheran, Senior

Tate Olson of North Woods, Senior


The NHR All State Tournament Best in Show

Daniel Oturu of CDH

Tre Jones of Apple Valley

Calvin Wishart of Delano

Jalen Suggs of Minnehaha Academy

Carter Hansen of RTR, Junior