Class A Preview Opening Round Games

High School
South Carolina

Posted On: 02/12/18 5:25 AM

The playoffs are upon us here in the Palmetto State.

First Round Action begins Tuesday February 13 – 8 schools have byes until Friday February 16

McBee @ Williston-Elko 

Shane Hammonds

The Panthers will travel 113 miles down to the Blue Devils. Shane Hammonds (2018) leads the offense at 16.2 ppg for the McBee Panthers. Hammonds recently went over 1,000 career points.

Desmond Murray

Desmond, Murray, Keshawn Toney and Demarkiis Doe will look to lead the Blue Devils. Doe recently signed with South Carolina State for football next season.

Denmark-Olar @ McCormick 

Mataeo Durant

Harold Johnson and Malik Palmer have been the 1-2 punch all season for the Vikings. Denmark-Olar was 5th place coming out of their region. Mataeo Durant has signed to play at Duke next season as running back for the Chiefs.

Adonis Davis

Blackville-Hilda @ Ware Shoals 

Adonis Davis will lead his Blackville-Hilda squad north to play Shon Lowe (2018) a 1,000 point scorer.

Demetric Hardin

Calhoun Falls Charter @ Lewisville 

The Lions will look to get back to the Class 1-A State Championship Game this coming March. Demetric Hardin, Mikial Fourney, Jadakiss Talford, Devon Busby (2018) and Maurice Grant will lead the way for the Lions.

Tyjhai Calvin

St John’s @ East Clarendon

The Wolverines host a playoff game with a young back court in Tyjhai  Calvin and Jalen Bryant. 

Kobe Praylow

Military Magnet @ Hannah-Pamplico 

Kobe Praylow (2018) is averaging 17 ppg this season for the Red Raiders

Charleston Math & Science @ Cross 

BJ Fuller

BJ Fuller (2018) small forward leads the way for Cross. Fuller is averaging 15.3 ppg and 10.6 rebounds this season for the Trojans.

Creek Bridge @ Bethune-Bowman 

Roderick Pam

Roderick Pam (2018) recently scored 34 points on senior night for the Mohawks. TJ Fladger (2018) has the Creek Bridge Warriors in the playoffs after a long hiatus.

High Point Academy, Ridge Spring-Monetta, Great Falls, Hunter-Kinard-Tyler, C.E. Murray, Lowcountry Leadership, Hemingway and Baptist Hill will all play winners of 1st round games on Friday February 16.