Bank of O’Fallon Shootout Preview


Posted On: 01/29/17 6:00 AM

The Bank of O’Fallon Shootout is a day for anyone who loves high level high school basketball and watching the stars of college hoops over the next half decade.  The field is stacked with talented prospects and teams from Illinois and Missouri.  O’Fallon High School is the place to be on Saturday, February 4!

The event features numerous prospects ranked in the PrepHoopsIllinois rankings including top 10 ranked players in their respective classes Javon Pickett (Belleville East – Illinois), Nojel Eastern (Evanston – Purdue), Nana Akenten (Bolingbrook – Nebraska), Ayo Dosunmu (Morgan Park), Tim Finke (Champaign Central), Adam Miller (Manual), and Nimari Burnett (Morgan Park).  The top prospects from the state of Missouri’s stellar 2018 will also be playing in Courtney Ramey (Webster Groves), Carte’Are Gordon (Webster Groves), and Torrence Watson (Whitfield).

Here we take a look at the schedule and prospects to watch!



Saturday, February 4th

10:30 AM       O’Fallon vs Vianney (MO)
12:00 PM       Bloomington vs Marian Catholic
1:30 PM         Whitfield (MO) vs Peoria Manual
4:15 PM         Champaign Central vs Larkin
5:45 PM         Belleville East vs Bolingbrook
7:15 PM         Webster Groves (MO) vs Morgan Park
8:45 PM         Belleville Althoff vs Evanston


Ticket Information


Prospect Watch


SG Dazon Farris (Bloomington)
PF Tee’Aaron Powell (Marian Catholic)
PG Neshawn Brooks (Peoria Manual)
SF Doug Wallen (Champaign Central)
SF Javon Pickett (Belleville East – Illinois)
PG Rico Sylvester (Belleville East)
SF Nana Akenten (Bolingbrook – Nebraska)
PF Brandon Lawani (Bolingbrook)
PF Malik Binns (Bolingbrook)
SG Trevor Ross (Bolingbrook)
C Cameron Harris (Bolingbrook)
PF Lenell Henry (Morgan Park)
SF Romelo Burrell (Morgan Park)
PG Cam Irvin (Morgan Park)
SF Marvin Bateman (Belleville Althoff)
PG CJ Coldon (Belleville Althoff)
SG Dante Ray (Belleville Althoff)
SG Edwyn Brown (Belleville Althoff)
PG Nojel Eastern (Evanston)
PF Elyjah Williams (Evanston)
SG Malcolm Townsel (Evanston)
SF Christian Hamil (Evanston)




PG Jalen Hodge (O’Fallon)
PG Tabari Dunlap (O’Fallon)
SG Patrick Fisher (Bloomington)
PG Chase Adams (Marian Catholic)
SF Torrence Watson (Whitfield)
SG Tim Finke (Champaign Central)
PG Bailey Dee (Champaign Central)
C Jalen Shaw (Larkin)
SG Anthony Lynch (Larkin)
SG Malachi Smith (Belleville East)
PG Kaleb Thornton (Bolingbrook)
PG Courtney Ramey (Webster Groves)
PF Carte’Are Gordon (Webster Groves)
PG Ayo Dosunmu (Morgan Park)
PF Tamell Pearson (Morgan Park)
SF Cam Burrell (Morgan Park)
PF Matt Hall (Evanston)




SF Chris Payton (Bloomington)
PG Joseph Yesufu (Bolingbrook)
SG LJ Johnson (Morgan Park)
PG Jaheim Holden (Evanston)
SG Lance Jones (Evanston)




PG Adam Miller (Peoria Manual)
SG Nimari Burnett (Morgan Park)