Posted On: 11/18/15 6:15 PM

With the start of the high school season, we look to dive into the possible candidates for the Mr. Basketball Award in Indiana.  Since 2006, seven of the ten winner have been drafted by NBA teams.  Of those three others, Bloomington South’s Jordan Hulls went undrafted and Hamilton Southeastern’s Zak Irvin and Purdue’s Caleb Swanigan are still in college.  This prestigious award is always a difficult choice with the amount of talent in the state every year.

This year is no different and maybe even more than the past few.  There are no really dominant teams at the top levels and that evens the playing field even more. Players from all over the state should vie for this opportunity.  Guys like Dru Smith down in Evansville or Damien Jefferson up in East Chicago.  As always, there are tons of options in the central part of the state with C.J. Walker, Eron Gordon, Kyle Guy, and Joey Brunk near the top of the list.

This season will be difficult to predict but we breakdown some of the key factors of each player we think has an early shot this year.  We begin with Eron Gordon of Cathedral (IN).

Eron Gordon of

Indiana All Access Pass