Conference Preview

Posted On: 11/20/15 7:00 PM

The Chicago Elite Classic has become one of the premier events in not only the state of Illinois, but across the country!  The schedule for the event has been released.  It will be held at UIC Pavilion on December 4th and 5th.  It is only two weeks away!

It is loaded with prospects ranked inside the top 10 in their classes including 2016’s Charlie Moore (Morgan Park), Zack Norvell (Simeon), and Mike Smith (Fenwick).  In 2017 it also has the top prospects in Christian Negron (Larkin), Nojel Eastern (Evanston), and Evan Gilyard (Simeon).  The 2018 group has half of the top 10 in the field led by Kezo Brown (Simeon), Ayo Dosunmu (Morgan Park), Messiah Jones (Simeon), Justin Boyd (Whitney Young), and Chase Adams (Marian Catholic).

The national headliners are stellar as well.  They are headed by Chaminade out of St. Louis who feature the top prospect in the nation and potential number one pick in the 2017 NBA Draft Jayson Tatum along with other D1 talent Tyler Cook, Will Gladson, Mike Lewis, Reggie Crawford, and Jericole Hellems.  Other national standouts include Washington commit and top 20 prospect Markelle Fultz (Dematha) and his junior running mate DJ Harvey (Dematha).  Miller Grove out of Georgia will bring UConn point guard commit Alterique Gilbert who is among the most electric playmakers in the nation.


December 4

6:00 PM         Oak Park River Forest vs Fenwick
7:30 PM         Marian Catholic vs Mater Dei (CA)
9:00 PM         Maine South vs Loyola

December 5

1:00 PM         Larkin vs East St. Louis
2:30 PM         Riverside Brookfield vs Gonzaga (DC)
4:00 PM         Dematha (MD) vs St. Vincent St. Mary (OH)
5:30 PM         Morgan Park vs Evanston
7:00 PM         Chaminade (MO) vs Miller Grove (GA)
8:30 PM         Simeon vs Whitney Young

Illinois Prospect Watch


PG Breshawn Wilkerson (Oak Park River Forest)
PG Mike Smith (Fenwick)
SG Mike Ballard (Fenwick)
PG Charlie Moore (Morgan Park)
PG Jarrin Randall (Morgan Park)
PF Alonzo Chatman (Morgan Park)
SG Jamal Burton (Morgan Park)
SG Jon Arenas (Maine South)
PG Brandon Danowski (Loyola)
PF Myles Howard (Marian Catholic)
PG Daniko Jackson (Riverside Brookfield)
SF Skyler Nash (Riverside Brookfield)
PF Mark Smith (Riverside Brookfield)
SG Karon Randolph (East St. Louis)
PG Marquise Chairs (East St. Louis)
SG Antonio Johnson (East St. Louis)
SG Zack Norvell (Simeon)
PF Terrell Phipps (Simeon)
SG Josh Thomas (Simeon)
SF Ben Coupet (Simeon)
PG Derrick Freeman (Whitney Young)


SG Jamal Nixon (Fenwick)
SG Jacob Keller (Fenwick)
SF Romelo Burrell (Morgan Park)
PF Lenell Henry (Morgan Park)
PF Malik Binns (Morgan Park)
PG Cam Irvin (Morgan Park)
SG Ramar Evans (Loyola)
PF Christian Negron (Larkin)
PF Tee’Aaron Powell (Marian Catholic)
SF TJ Smith (Marian Catholic)
PG Jalen Clanton (Riverside Brookfield)
SG Henry Trelenberg (Riverside Brookfield)
PG Arthur Carter (East St. Louis)
PG Nojel Eastern (Evanston)
PG Evan Gilyard (Simeon)
SG Lucas Williamson (Whitney Young)
SG Craig Beaudion (Whitney Young)
SG Malcolm Townsel (Whitney Young)


PG Ayo Dosunmu (Morgan Park)
PG Cortez Bailey (Morgan Park)
PG Chase Adams (Marian Catholic)
SG Brandon Hurt (Marian Catholic)
PF Matt Hall (Evanston)
SG Kezo Brown (Simeon)
PF Messiah Jones (Simeon)
SF Talen Horton-Tucker (Simeon)
SF Bakari Simmons (Simeon)
PG Kobe Mapp (Simeon)
SG Justin Boyd (Whitney Young)
PG Xavier Castaneda (Whitney Young)

National Prospect Watch


PF MJ Cage (Mater Dei – Oregon)
SG Markelle Fultz (Dematha – Washington)
SF Henry Baddley (St. Vincent St. Mary’s – Butler)
SF Jayson Tatum (Chaminade – Duke)
PF Tyler Cook (Chaminade – Iowa)
PF Will Gladson (Chaminade)
PG Mike Lewis (Chaminade – Duquesne)
PG Alterique Gilbert (Miller Grove – Uconn)


PG Chris Lykes (Gonzaga)
SF DJ Harvey (Dematha)
PG Jayvon Graves (St. Vincent St. Mary’s)
PG Jon Williams (St. Vincent St. Mary’s)
SG Reggie Crawford (Chaminade)


PF Myles Norris (Mater Dei)
PG Spencer Freedman (Mater Dei)
SG Prentiss Hubb (Gonzaga)
SG Myles Dread (Gonzaga)
SF Jericole Hellems (Chaminade)